Demonic Taskmaster {2}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Demonic Taskmaster.

Subservience to greater power is the only law in the pit.

4/3

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Demonic Taskmaster:
  • If you control no other creatures, you won’t sacrifice anything. (2012-05-01)
  • If Demonic Taskmaster leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, you’ll still have to sacrifice a creature. Notably, if you control two Demonic Taskmasters and no other creatures, each one will force you to sacrifice the other. (2012-05-01)