Vanguard's Shield {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +0/+3 and can block an additional creature each combat.

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Wars are not fought on a single front.

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Vanguard's Shield:
  • Abilities that allow a creature to block an additional creature are cumulative. (2012-05-01)