Tormentor's Trident {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+0 and attacks each combat if able.

Equip {3}

To a demon there is no such thing as restraint.

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tormentor's Trident:
  • You still decide which player or planeswalker the equipped creature attacks. (2012-05-01)
  • If, during your declare attackers step, the equipped creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under your control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, you’re not forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2012-05-01)