Somberwald Sage {2}{G}

Creature — Human Druid

{T}: Add three mana of any one color. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.

“You can face any danger when all of nature is on your side.”

0/1

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Somberwald Sage:
  • Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can be spent on any part of a creature spell’s total cost. This includes additional costs (such as kicker) and alternative costs (such as evoke costs). (2012-05-01)
  • Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can’t be spent on activated abilities, even ones that put a creature card directly onto the battlefield, such as unearth or ninjutsu. (2012-05-01)
  • Mana produced by Somberwald Sage can’t be spent on noncreature spells that would put creature tokens onto the battlefield. (2012-05-01)