Descendants' Path {2}{G}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, reveal the top card of your library. If it’s a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Otherwise, put that card on the bottom of your library.

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Descendants' Path:
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those. (2012-05-01)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value. (2012-05-01)
  • If the revealed card is a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, but you choose not to cast it, it’s put on the bottom of your library. (This is a recent change.) (2012-05-01)