Unhallowed Pact {2}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When enchanted creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control.

Agreements with demons seldom end at the grave.

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Unhallowed Pact:
  • The card will return to the battlefield under your control only if it’s still in the graveyard when Unhallowed Pact’s ability resolves. If it’s not (perhaps because an ability like undying has already returned it to the battlefield), nothing happens. (2012-05-01)
  • If Unhallowed Pact is enchanting a token creature, that creature can’t return to the battlefield. (2012-05-01)