Essence Harvest {2}{B}

Sorcery

Target player loses X life and you gain X life, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.

Captain Lewenheart uncovered evidence of a demon cult among the clergy. The Skirsdag never gave him a chance to prove his case.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Essence Harvest:
  • The value of X is determined when Essence Harvest resolves. If you control no creatures that time, no life will be lost or gained. (2012-05-01)
  • Essence Harvest targets only the player. It doesn’t target any creatures. If that player is an illegal target when Essence Harvest tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No life will be lost or gained. (2012-05-01)