Power Artifact {U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact

Enchanted artifact’s activated abilities cost {2} less to activate. This effect can’t reduce the mana in that cost to less than one mana.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Power Artifact:
  • Only affects the generic mana part of activation costs. Colored parts of mana costs are not affected. (2004-10-04)
  • Can be placed on artifacts with no or zero activation costs, but this has no effect on them. It does not increase the cost to one. (2004-10-04)
  • Can’t reduce Snow mana costs. (2006-07-15)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)