Oubliette {1}{B}{B}

Enchantment

When Oubliette enters the battlefield, exile target creature and all Auras attached to it. Note the number and kind of counters that were on that creature.

When Oubliette leaves the battlefield, return that exiled card to the battlefield under its owner’s control tapped with the noted number and kind of counters on it. If you do, return the other exiled cards to the battlefield under their owner’s control attached to that permanent.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Oubliette:
  • If Oubliette leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted creature forever. (2007-09-16)
  • If the targeted creature is a token, it will cease to exist after being exiled. Any Auras that were attached to it will remain exiled forever. (2007-09-16)
  • If the exiled card is returned to the battlefield and, for some reason, it now can’t be enchanted by an Aura that was also exiled by Oubliette, that Aura will remain exiled. (2007-09-16)