My Wish Is Your Command

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, each opponent reveals their hand. You may choose a noncreature, nonland card revealed this way and cast it without paying its mana cost.

“Indulge me. Just one spell. One potentially fatal spell gone horribly awry.”

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for My Wish Is Your Command:
  • You choose a total of one card, and that card can’t be a creature or a land. (2010-06-15)
  • If you choose a card, you cast it as part of the resolution of this ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as “Cast [this card] only during your end step”). (2010-06-15)
  • If you choose a card you can’t cast (because there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens to it. It remains in its owner’s hand. (2010-06-15)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” the value of any X in the card’s mana cost must be 0. You can’t pay any alternative costs for that card. On the other hand, if the card has optional additional costs (such as kicker or replicate), you may pay those when you cast the card. If the card has mandatory additional costs (such as Fling does), you must pay those when you cast the card. (2010-06-15)