May Civilization Collapse

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, target opponent chooses self or others. If that player chooses self, that player sacrifices two lands. If the player chooses others, each of your other opponents sacrifices a land.

“This should halt the spread of your insolence.”

Illustrated by John Matson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for May Civilization Collapse
  • The targeted player may choose “self” even if they can’t perform the resulting action. For example, a player targeted with Feed the Machine may choose “self” even if they control no creatures. (2010-06-15)
  • The targeted player may choose “others” even if there are no others (because all of their teammates have lost the game, for example), or the archenemy’s other opponents can’t perform the resulting action. (2010-06-15)
  • In a Supervillain Rumble game, the targeted player may still choose “others.” Each player who isn’t the active player or the targeted player will thus be affected. (2010-06-15)