Feed the Machine

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, target opponent chooses self or others. If that player chooses self, he or she sacrifices two creatures. If the player chooses others, each of your other opponents sacrifices a creature.

“Even you have a purpose. Your blood will oil the gears.”

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Feed the Machine
  • The targeted player may choose “self” even if he or she can’t perform the resulting action. For example, a player targeted with Feed the Machine may choose “self” even if he or she controls no creatures. (2010-06-15)
  • The targeted player may choose “others” even if there are no others (because all of his or her teammates have lost the game, for example), or the archenemy’s other opponents can’t perform the resulting action. (2010-06-15)
  • In a Supervillain Rumble game, the targeted player may still choose “others.” Each player who isn’t the active player or the targeted player will thus be affected. (2010-06-15)