Intimidation Bolt {1}{R}{W}

Instant

Intimidation Bolt deals 3 damage to target creature. Other creatures can’t attack this turn.

For hours afterward, all they could see was the grisly silhouette of their master, screaming.

Illustrated by Michael Bruinsma

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Intimidation Bolt:
  • If the targeted creature has become an illegal target by the time Intimidation Bolt resolves, Intimidation Bolt doesn’t resolve. Creatures will still be able to attack that turn. (2009-05-01)
  • If the targeted creature survives the damage, it can attack this turn, but no other creatures can. If the targeted creature is destroyed, no creatures can attack this turn, including creatures that enter the battlefield later on. (2009-05-01)
  • For the second part of Intimidation Bolt’s effect to do anything, it must be cast before attackers are declared. (2009-05-01)