Mycoid Shepherd {1}{G}{G}{W}

Creature — Fungus

Whenever Mycoid Shepherd or another creature you control with power 5 or greater dies, you may gain 5 life.

As pure mana flooded across the shards, it brought a sense of unity even to Jund’s vicious food chain.

5/4

Illustrated by Trevor Claxton

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mycoid Shepherd:
  • Mycoid Shepherd’s ability will trigger when it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield no matter what its power is at that time. (2009-05-01)
  • If another creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, Mycoid Shepherd’s ability checks that creature’s power as it last existed on the battlefield. If it was 5 or greater, the ability will trigger. (2009-05-01)
  • If Mycoid Shepherd and another creature you control with power 5 or greater are put into a graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Mycoid Shepherd’s ability will trigger twice. (2009-05-01)