Spellbreaker Behemoth {1}{R}{G}{G}

Creature — Beast

This spell can’t be countered.

Creature spells you control with power 5 or greater can’t be countered.

“Some think its immunity to countermagic evolved because of the constant mage attacks on Naya. I think it just ate a bunch of wizards.” —Broka, drumhunter

5/5

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Spellbreaker Behemoth:
  • Any spells or abilities that would counter Spellbreaker Behemoth or (once it’s on the battlefield) a creature spell you control with power 5 or greater can still be cast or activated and will still resolve. They just won’t counter that spell. Any other effects they have will happen as normal. (2009-05-01)
  • Effects that affect a creature’s power (such as the one from Glorious Anthem, for example) apply only to creatures on the battlefield, not to creature spells on the stack. (2009-05-01)
  • If a creature card has “*” in its power, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones, including the stack. (2009-05-01)