Predatory Advantage {3}{R}{G}

Enchantment

At the beginning of each opponent’s end step, if that player didn’t cast a creature spell this turn, create a 2/2 green Lizard creature token.

Those who forget their past are doomed to be eaten by it.

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Predatory Advantage:
  • Predatory Advantage’s ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless the opponent whose turn it is didn’t cast a creature spell that turn, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless the opponent whose turn it is still hasn’t cast a creature spell by the time it resolves. (2009-05-01)
  • Predatory Advantage checks whether a player cast a creature spell, not whether a creature entered the battlefield under that player’s control. If that player cast a creature spell but you countered it, for example, you won’t get a Lizard token that turn. (2009-05-01)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Predatory Advantage’s ability triggers twice at the end of the opposing team’s turn: once for each player. If neither of those players cast a creature spell that turn, you’ll get two Lizards. If one of those players cast a creature spell but the other didn’t, you’ll get one Lizard. (2009-05-01)