Helm of Obedience {4}

Artifact

{X}, {T}: Target opponent mills a card, then repeats this process until a creature card or X cards have been put into their graveyard this way, whichever comes first. If one or more creature cards were put into that graveyard this way, sacrifice Helm of Obedience and put one of them onto the battlefield under your control. X can’t be 0.

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Helm of Obedience:
  • You put the creature card onto the battlefield even if you can’t sacrifice Helm of Obedience (because it’s left the battlefield by the time its ability resolves, for example). (2008-10-01)
  • If an effect like that of Leyline of the Void prevents cards from being put into your opponent’s graveyard, the process described in the first sentence of Helm of Obedience’s effect will never stop. Your opponent’s entire library will be exiled, even if X is 1. (2008-10-01)