Puppet Conjurer {1}{B}

Artifact Creature — Human Wizard

{U}, {T}: Create a 0/1 blue Homunculus artifact creature token.

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a Homunculus.

He scowls at his imperfect creation, then crushes it to scrap. He salvages the etherium and begins anew.

1/2

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Puppet Conjurer:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • The Homunculus you sacrifice due to the second ability isn’t limited to being a Homunculus token put onto the battlefield by Puppet Conjurer. (2008-10-01)
  • If you control no Homunculi when the second ability resolves, nothing happens. There’s no penalty for failing to sacrifice a Homunculus. (2008-10-01)