Ad Nauseam {3}{B}{B}

Instant

Reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost. You may repeat this process any number of times.

When the task spilled over into undeath, he stopped calling it his life’s work.

Illustrated by Jeremy Jarvis

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ad Nauseam:
  • Each time you put the revealed card into your hand and lose the appropriate amount of life, you decide whether to continue by revealing another card. In other words, you don’t decide in advance how many cards to put into your hand this way. (2008-10-01)
  • You may continue to reveal cards with Ad Nauseam even if your life total has been reduced to 0 or less. If you continue, you will continue to lose life, dropping your life total into negative numbers. As soon as you stop, you’ll lose the game as a state-based action. (2008-10-01)