Filigree Sages {3}{U}

Artifact Creature — Vedalken Wizard

{2}{U}: Untap target artifact.

“We of the Sanctum Arcanum have pondered every word on every page of the Filigree Texts. If you can’t say the same, don’t bother speaking.”

2/3

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Filigree Sages:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)