Sphinx Sovereign {4}{W}{U}{U}{B}

Artifact Creature — Sphinx

Flying

At the beginning of your end step, you gain 3 life if Sphinx Sovereign is untapped. Otherwise, each opponent loses 3 life.

“What rises without legs, whispers without a voice, bites without teeth, and dies without having life?”

6/6

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sphinx Sovereign
  • The ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign is tapped or untapped at the time the ability resolves. If Sphinx Sovereign is no longer on the battlefield by then, the ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign was tapped or untapped at the time it left the battlefield. (2008-10-01)