Prince of Thralls {4}{U}{B}{B}{R}

Creature — Demon

Whenever a permanent an opponent controls is put into a graveyard, put that card onto the battlefield under your control unless that opponent pays 3 life.

“There are none alive that I cannot crush. There are none dead that I do not command.”

7/7

Illustrated by Paul Bonner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Prince of Thralls:
  • It doesn’t matter whose graveyard the permanent is put into as long as an opponent controlled it when it last existed on the battlefield. (2008-10-01)
  • If the ability triggers and your opponent chooses not to pay 3 life, you must return the card to the battlefield, even if you don’t want to. (2008-10-01)
  • If the permanent that caused the ability to trigger leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves (because it’s a token and it ceased to exist, or because a spell or ability removed it from the graveyard), the ability will still resolve. The opponent will have the option to pay 3 life. But whether or not that player pays the life, nothing will be returned to the battlefield. (2008-10-01)