Blood Cultist {1}{B}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

{T}: Blood Cultist deals 1 damage to target creature.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by Blood Cultist this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Blood Cultist.

“To immortality.”

1/1

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blood Cultist:
  • Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Blood Cultist had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. (This includes combat damage.) If so, Blood Cultist’s second ability will trigger. It doesn’t matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into. (2008-10-01)
  • If Blood Cultist and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Blood Cultist’s ability will trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves. (2008-10-01)