Spearbreaker Behemoth {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Beast

Indestructible

{1}: Target creature with power 5 or greater gains indestructible until end of turn.

Few Nayans dare hunt the gargantuans. They’re regarded not as animals but as forces of nature, like landslides or typhoons.

5/5

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spearbreaker Behemoth:
  • Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less. (2013-07-01)
  • The ability checks the targeted creature’s power twice: when the creature becomes the target, and when the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it will continue to apply to the affected creature no matter what its power may become later in the turn. (2008-10-01)