Vicious Shadows {6}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature dies, you may have Vicious Shadows deal damage to target player equal to the number of cards in that player’s hand.

“Thrashes of the ancient past still linger in spirit and shadow, desperate to sink their claws into our souls.”
—Rakka Mar

Illustrated by Joshua Hagler

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Vicious Shadows:
  • The player you target doesn’t have to be the controller of the creature that was put into a graveyard. (2008-10-01)
  • The number of cards in the targeted opponent’s hand is checked only when the ability resolves. (2008-10-01)