Cast Out {3}{W}

Enchantment

Flash

When Cast Out enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Cast Out leaves the battlefield.

Cycling {W} ({W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Cast Out
  • If Cast Out leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled. (2017-04-18)
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. (2017-04-18)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. (2017-04-18)
  • The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Cast Out leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions. (2017-04-18)
  • In a multiplayer game, if Cast Out’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack. (2017-04-18)