Archfiend of Ifnir {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying

Whenever you cycle or discard another card, put a -1/-1 counter on each creature your opponents control.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

5/4

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Archfiend of Ifnir
  • Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability. (2017-04-18)
  • An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them. (2017-04-18)
  • An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity. (2017-04-18)
  • If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one. (2017-04-18)