Vizier of Deferment {2}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric

Flash

When Vizier of Deferment enters the battlefield, you may exile target creature if it attacked or blocked this turn. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of the next end step.

2/2

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vizier of Deferment
  • Vizier of Deferment’s triggered ability can target any creature, but it will affect a creature only if that creature was declared as an attacker or blocker this turn, whether you cast Vizier of Deferment during combat or later in the turn. Notably, the ability won’t affect a creature that entered the battlefield attacking or blocking. (2017-04-18)
  • After the target creature returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached. (2017-04-18)
  • A token creature exiled this way won’t return to the battlefield. (2017-04-18)