Consuming Fervor {R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +3/+3 and has “At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on this creature.”

Headlong is the only way to pass through the gate to the afterlife.

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Consuming Fervor
  • If Consuming Fervor is removed, the enchanted creature keeps the -1/-1 counters but loses the +3/+3 bonus. (2017-04-18)
  • If one creature is enchanted with two Consuming Fervors, it has the triggered ability twice and it gets two -1/-1 counters at the beginning of your upkeep. (2017-04-18)