Cartouche of Zeal {R}

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche

Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Zeal enters the battlefield, target creature can’t block this turn.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has haste.

The fifth cartouche is the final affirmation of glory, granted only to the worthy dead.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Cartouche of Zeal
  • Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches. (2017-04-18)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell is countered. It doesn’t enter the battlefield. (2017-04-18)
  • Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. (2017-04-18)