Ebondeath, Dracolich {2}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Zombie Dragon

Flash

Flying

Ebondeath, Dracolich enters the battlefield tapped.

You may cast Ebondeath, Dracolich from your graveyard if a creature not named Ebondeath, Dracolich died this turn.

5/2

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ebondeath, Dracolich:
  • Ebondeath, Dracolich's last ability cares only whether a creature not named Ebondeath, Dracolich died during the turn, even if Ebondeath, Dracolich wasn't in your graveyard when that happened. It doesn't matter if a creature named Ebondeath, Dracolich also died, and it doesn't matter what happens to the creature after it dies. For example, if the creature that died is a token or the creature card leaves the graveyard later in the turn, you can still cast Ebondeath, Dracolich. (2021-07-23)
  • Ebondeath Dracolich cares what the creature's name was while it was last on the battlefield, not what it is in the graveyard. For example, if a creature with a different name becomes a copy of Ebondeath, Dracolich and then dies, you won't be able to cast Ebondeath, Dracolich from your graveyard. (2021-07-23)
  • Casting Ebondeath, Dracolich from your graveyard follows the normal rules for casting that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. (2021-07-23)