Illusionist's Stratagem {3}{U}

Instant

Exile up to two target creatures you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner’s control.

Draw a card.

“When everything hangs on a single moment, be sure you choose the right moment.” —Jace Beleren

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Illusionist's Stratagem:
  • If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and will not return to the battlefield. (2017-02-09)
  • Each card that returns to the battlefield will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any +1/+1 counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached. (2017-02-09)
  • If you choose two target creatures and one is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, you’ll exile the other, return it, and draw a card. (2017-02-09)
  • If each target creature is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2017-02-09)
  • You may cast Illusionist’s Stratagem without any targets if you wish to just draw a card. (2017-02-09)