Crackdown Construct {4}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact or creature that isn’t a mana ability, Crackdown Construct gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

“All buildings are subject to search. Resistance will be punished.”
—Enforcer-Chief Ranaj

2/2

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crackdown Construct:
  • Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. (2017-02-09)
  • An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability. (2017-02-09)
  • Crackdown Construct’s ability doesn’t trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield. (2017-02-09)
  • An ability whose cost is simply {0} can be activated as many times as you’d like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct’s ability to trigger. (2017-02-09)