Living Wish {1}{G}

Sorcery

You may choose a creature or land card you own from outside the game, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. Exile Living Wish.

The best wishes include the will to tame their consequences.

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Hideaki Takamura

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Living Wish:
  • Can’t acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still “in the game” as are cards in the library and the graveyard. (2004-10-04)
  • The choice is optional. (2007-05-01)
  • If you fail to find something, you still exile this. (2007-05-01)
  • Can’t acquire cards that are phased out. (2007-09-16)
  • You can’t acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game’s zones. (2009-10-01)
  • In a sanctioned event, a card that’s “outside the game” is one that’s in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection. (2009-10-01)