Decree of Justice {X}{X}{2}{W}{W}

Sorcery

Create X 4/4 white Angel creature tokens with flying.

Cycling {2}{W} ({2}{W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Decree of Justice, you may pay {X}. If you do, create X 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens.

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Decree of Justice:
  • A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {8}{W}{W} to cast Decree of Justice. (2018-03-16)
  • Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not. (2008-10-01)
  • When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability. (2008-10-01)
  • The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card. (2008-10-01)