Statua di Giada {4}


{2}: La Statua di Giada diventa una creatura artefatto 3/6 fino alla fine del combattimento. Gioca questa abilità solo durante il combattimento.

“Il paradosso delle statue di giada è che le loro vittime non si aspettano mai veramente di essere attaccate, ma non sono mai completamente sorprese.” —Kabel, archivista tolariano

Illustrated by Jim Pavelec

Notes and Rules Information for Statua di Giada:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Jade Statue is animated by some other effect, you get an artifact creature with whatever power, toughness, and creature types (if any) are specified by that effect. If you subsequently use Jade Statue’s ability during combat, it will become 3/6 and gain the creature type Golem in addition to those creature types until end of combat. (2013-09-20)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • A delayed triggered ability that refers to Jade Statue still affects it even if it’s no longer a creature. For example, if Jade Statue blocks the Kashi-Tribe Warriors (“Whenever Kashi-Tribe Warriors deals combat damage to a creature, tap that creature and it doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.”), the Warriors’ effect stops Jade Statue from untapping. (2005-08-01)
  • If Jade Statue’s ability has been activated, abilities that trigger “at end of combat” will see Jade Statue as an artifact creature. (2005-08-01)
  • It can only make itself into a creature during combat phases and therefore it is difficult to get Auras placed on it. (2004-10-04)