Greater Good {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power, then discard three cards.

“To examine the causes of life, we must first have recourse to death.”
—Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Greater Good:
  • Use the sacrificed creature's power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards you draw. (2020-08-07)
  • If you don't have three cards in hand when instructed to discard three cards, you discard your hand. (2020-08-07)
  • You draw and discard cards all while Greater Good's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2020-08-07)