Curiosity {U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

“You know that secret? The one that wakes you up at night in a cold sweat? The one you think no one else in the world knows? Well, guess what.”

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Curiosity:
  • You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals or whether it was dealt in combat. (2018-03-16)
  • If this Aura enchants an opponent’s creature, you won’t draw a card when that creature damages you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger. (2018-03-16)
  • “You” refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. “An opponent” refers to an opponent of Curiosity’s controller. (2011-09-22)
  • Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage. (2011-09-22)
  • Curiosity doesn’t trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker controlled by an opponent. (2011-09-22)