Vexing Arcanix {4}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Target player chooses a card name, then reveals the top card of their library. If that card has the chosen name, that player puts it into their hand. Otherwise, they put it into their graveyard and Vexing Arcanix deals 2 damage to them.

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vexing Arcanix:
  • If the player has no cards in their library, the effect does nothing. It does not cause any damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The target player names a card on resolution. (2004-10-04)