Vexing Arcanix {4}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Target player chooses a card name, then reveals the top card of their library. If that card has the chosen name, that player puts it into their hand. Otherwise, they put it into their graveyard and Vexing Arcanix deals 2 damage to them.

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Vexing Arcanix:
  • If the player has no cards in their library, the effect does nothing. It does not cause any damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The target player names a card on resolution. (2004-10-04)