Arcane Laboratory {2}{U}

Enchantment

Each player can’t cast more than one spell each turn.

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Arcane Laboratory:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • When Arcane Laboratory enters the battlefield, it will look back over the turn to see if any spell was cast before it entered the battlefield. It will notice itself being cast. (2004-10-04)
  • If a spell is countered, it still counts as the one spell cast. (2004-10-04)
  • When it leaves the battlefield, the effect ends and all players are able to cast spells unrestricted again. (2004-10-04)