Worship {3}{W}

Enchantment

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

“Believe in the ideal, not the idol.” —Serra

Illustrated by rk post

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Worship:
  • It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1. (2004-10-04)
  • Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship. (2004-10-04)