Hecatomb {1}{B}{B}

Enchantment

When Hecatomb enters the battlefield, sacrifice Hecatomb unless you sacrifice four creatures.

Tap an untapped Swamp you control: Hecatomb deals 1 damage to any target.

Illustrated by George Pratt

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Hecatomb:
  • If you have less than 4 creatures, you do not partially sacrifice. You pay 4 creatures or none. (2004-10-04)
  • The sacrifice is done as a triggered ability just after it enters the battlefield. It is not done on casting. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose whether to sacrifice creatures or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Hecatomb. You can choose to not sacrifice creatures if you no longer control this card on resolution. (2004-10-04)