Mindstab Thrull {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Thrull

Whenever Mindstab Thrull attacks and isn’t blocked, you may sacrifice it. If you do, defending player discards three cards.

2/2

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mindstab Thrull:
  • The defending player gets to choose which cards they discard. (2004-10-04)
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)