Cloak of Confusion {1}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature you control

Whenever enchanted creature attacks and isn’t blocked, you may have it assign no combat damage this turn. If you do, defending player discards a card at random.

Illustrated by Margaret Organ-Kean

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Cloak of Confusion:
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)