Skullcage {4}

Artifact

At the beginning of each opponent’s upkeep, Skullcage deals 2 damage to that player unless they have exactly three or exactly four cards in hand.

Only a focused mind can survive it.

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Skullcage:
  • Skullcage’s ability deals damage if the player has zero, one, two, five, or more than five cards in hand when its ability resolves. (2004-12-01)
  • Skullcage doesn’t check hand size when it triggers, only when it resolves. (2004-12-01)