Lantern of Insight {1}

Artifact

Players play with the top card of their libraries revealed.

{T}, Sacrifice Lantern of Insight: Target player shuffles their library.

Each eye sees a different possibility for tomorrow.

Illustrated by Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lantern of Insight:
  • If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability. (2013-04-15)
  • When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it. (2013-04-15)
  • The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities. (2013-04-15)