Tetravus {6}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Flying

Tetravus enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove any number of +1/+1 counters from Tetravus. If you do, create that many 1/1 colorless Tetravite artifact creature tokens. They each have flying and “This creature can’t be enchanted.”

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exile any number of tokens created with Tetravus. If you do, put that many +1/+1 counters on Tetravus.

1/1

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Tetravus:
  • This card now has two upkeep-triggered abilities. Its controller chooses the order they are put on the stack, and thus the order in which they resolve each upkeep. (2008-08-01)
  • If the Tetravus is destroyed when the Tetravites are off the card, they are not destroyed, they are just orphaned. (2004-10-04)
  • Any +1/+1 counter which is on this card can be turned into a Tetravite token. It does not care where the +1/+1 counter came from. (2004-10-04)
  • Only Tetravites from this specific Tetravus may be used for the ability. Ones from a different Tetravus can’t. (2004-10-04)