Changeforme {6}

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

As Shapeshifter enters the battlefield, choose a number between 0 and 7.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a number between 0 and 7.

Shapeshifter’s power is equal to the last chosen number and its toughness is equal to 7 minus that number.

*/7-*

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Changeforme:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability that sets its power and toughness is a characteristic-defining ability. This means it applies before any other effects that modify power and/or toughness. (2008-08-01)
  • The ability that lets you choose a new number is a triggered ability that triggers only once each upkeep. (2008-08-01)