Clockwork Avian {5}

Artifact Creature — Bird

Flying

Clockwork Avian enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.

At end of combat, if Clockwork Avian attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.

{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Avian. This ability can’t cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Avian to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

0/4

Illustrated by Randy Asplund-Faith

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Clockwork Avian:
  • Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage. (2004-10-04)
  • Can attack or block even if it has no counters. (2004-10-04)
  • If the ability to add counters resolves when there are already the maximum number of counters on it, any counters over the maximum are simply not added. (2004-10-04)